Mirth and Coffee

“I will celebrate; you imaginary friend; touch my mind you thief!”

2015-12-25 14.59.50

My day of meetings and double runs fueled by coffee and more coffee. I run on caffeine only as it is my best antioxidant for mind and body. My resting heart rate dropped to 51; will hit the 40s by the time my marathon comes around. I am energized in a mild manner taking my performances as they come one by one. These days are a flash mob for my head; much laughter along with my coffee.  Off to a great start of Holy Week this year. Even my usual spring allergies are at a minimum; beats the winter constant nose drip that characterized my cold weather runs. Still, I am not in love with my runs in the pouring rain Did I mention that I have dropped another 5 pounds toward my goal of getting rid of a total of 30! Oh, yes please!

Leave a Reply

