Feeling the Need for Speed

First longer training run this morning with my new training group. The weather was overcast but almost perfect temperature; warmed up quickly and felt great. I needed this run for form evaluation and meditation for sanity evaluation. I needed the warmer weather to convince me that it is indeed spring with baseball season coming soon. I needed to shorten my stride and pick up my cadence. My alpha surgeon nature spilling over as I get busier with my practice and teaching. I don’t want contact, cancelled a dinner date, as I study my journals, lift some weights and prepare for my Sunday duties at the cathedral. I need the speed.

 

Leave a Reply

