Tracking My Life

powder around me

cold cuts my face tears frozen

breathing in this life

The powder of this morning was expected and cold. I loved looking into the dark sky as I tracked along in the street. I enjoyed my thoughts, at peace with the job that is ahead for the day. On this snowy day, by the dark blue of the Lake, the grey of the early morning sky; nothing moved except me. It is serene silence,  welcome for my battered heart and soul. I didn’t leave any footprints behind.

Leave a Reply

