To Life in the Fast, no make that “Cold” Lane.

captured-heart

“To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” Oscar Wilde

As I hit the silent cold of this morning, I realized that I am so alive that the cold made me laugh out loud as I began my trek in the morning darkness. If I didn’t exist, I would not have felt the cold; it’s all good. I am holding life in my hands these days and I am stoked for the adventures that are ahead for me. In fact, I can’t stop listening, learning and experiencing all that is right here for me every minute of the day. Yes, the morning is cold, the snow is powdered crunch under my feet and my nose runs constantly but it’s quite fun. I can hold your heart in my hands too! I promise to be careful with it always.

Leave a Reply

