Gone Girl

As I wrote a couple of days ago, I sensed that my friend would leave my life. It’s OK because my empathic nature alerted me to his leaving. As always, I wish him well and wish only the very best for him. My life is one of service and I take every moment of every connection as I find them. I am a better physician, priest and professor for having known him. It is sad not to be able to see him and connect but such is the nature of what I do on so many levels. I am at peace with the world today.

On my morning run and meditation, my thoughts are for my friend to stop, take a breath and let life happen. He is truly wonderful and amazing but he has to come to terms with the things around him. Nothing in life is ever simple or settled. We can’t change the past but we can live fully in the present and make positive influence for the future. Life is too short to be anything other than lived to the fullest in every way that we can. This I have learned with the loss of someone I dearly loved. I can’t not connect after my loss and I will not apologize for these connections.

Leave a Reply

