Holding on with Both Hands

“I don’t know what to do and I’m always in the dark
We’re living in a powder keg and giving off sparks,”-Bonnie Tyler Total Eclipse of the Heart

I should run far away for my safety but I just can’t. I can’t resist the energy, the wit, the sheer power, the beauty and the brilliance of the amazing man who stood in front of me while the breeze blew off the Lake  in the hot sun of the evening. My empathic nature picks up every quantum of amazement and wonder as I stood in front of him, seeing him, hearing him and wanting lift off like a Saturn V.

How can this amazing person be back in my life and compelling me to be the best version of myself? How can he be this powerful for my heart and spirit and not realize that he is as great as he is? How can he not see that he takes my breath away by simply being present? I need a space suit because I am about to reach terminal velocity; zero gravity. I am holding on with both hands but in free fall; I am not wrong; I am simply out of my league.

Leave a Reply

