My Heavy Heart

My heart continues to very sad at the loss of my friend. I hate the idea of his thinking badly of me in any way. I miss his energy and outlook but I understand his reluctance to continue our friendship. I envy those who have so many friends that they can afford to toss a good one, because I AM a very good friend but I have to accept his wishes. Still, I am very sad and I miss him tremendously. If my absence in his life makes his life easier,then I am glad that his life is easier. My heart is heavier and I have lost a bit of my sunny outlook. Still, my empathic connection with him remains and I know he dislikes me which makes me sad; feelings that I can’t explain but just very sad. I pray for his happiness and good health always. God will bring comfort to us both in time.

Leave a Reply

