Missed sharing; missed friendship

It’s been more than a week since my friend told me not to ever contact him again. I miss sharing all sorts of “stuff” with him but I completely understand. I have been quite busy preparing for an upcoming trip and getting my academic things under control but still I miss his energy and his generous heart. I am still somewhat at a loss to figure out why he was so angry with me last week but those are his feelings and I certainly accept them as they are.

I haven’t seen him since Monday; usually see him at least pass by my door. I have read a couple of his past e-mails with that quirky outlook that he often expressed. Yes, we just shared “stuff” and I miss that sharing. I miss him. If I am fortunate enough to have him forgive me for being human, I will have a glad and appreciative heart. If not, such is life and I certainly move on.

Leave a Reply

