I will take you as I find you…

Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.”-Matthew 11:29 (NIV)

As I am working on my life, teaching and studies, I am striving to be a gentle and non-judgmental person. I definitely have no agenda in my connection with others these days. My prayers and meditations have brought me to a point of peaceful acceptance in terms of how my life goes, that is certainly less stressful. This I would always want to pass on to others.

I am surprised that I have been a source of angst and misunderstanding on the part of one of my colleagues. He won’t even discuss the situation with me and has taken great steps to avoid me on occasions. With this having been done, my thoughts are simply that I don’t have any agenda with this person other that a genuine wish that his life is everything that he wishes it to be. In short, I wish him only the best.

I know that as a professor and physician, I am in a role of counselor for my students, residents and patients. In this role, I make sure that I have no motives other than a sincere desire to see those under my care get the best outcome possible. I can say that seeking good outcomes for patients (and trainees) is the best part of taking on these roles.

My sincere wish and hope for all who encounter me is that they understand that I will be a person who will always take you as I find you and I will always celebrate your humanity. For me, connection with other humans is very good and something to be celebrated, thus, relax and enjoy the ride which will be peaceful/restful.

2 thoughts on “I will take you as I find you…

    • Thank-you for the lovely comment! The friend who is the subject of this post is one of the most amazing people I have met. He’s complex, shy and amazingly soulful. I pray that he allows me to be his friend because he’s a gift.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

