Tearing

“There will be another song for me
For I will sing it
There will be another dream for me
Someone will bring it
I will drink the wine while it is warm
And never let you catch me looking at the sun” – Jimmy Web MacArthur Park

I loaded the Smith machine  with weight (100 lbs) and began to press. I added 50 more pounds and pressed on. I felt my arms burning to exhaustion but I kept lifting anyway. I get stronger by tearing down and then building up. I move through the darkness by seeking some light.

Leave a Reply

