Centering in Prayer!

“Centering prayer is a movement of Divine Love designed to renew the Christian contemplative tradition. It consists of consenting to the call of the Holy Spirit to consent to God’s presence and action within.“-Fr. Thomas Keating  Open Mind, Open Heart.

As we have entered our Advent season, I renew my commitment to centering prayer. I give all to God in the cold stillness of the early morning and the darkness of the evening. I integrate my darkness of heart to God, feeling the purity of his gift to me. I humbly submit my flawed being to his perfection. I am not worthy but I am grateful and ask for humility/serenity to continue in his way.

Leave a Reply

