My Reflection

The past week, just three days ago, I met my “touchstone”. Though we have shared e-mails, I was happy for the opportunity to meet him. I was not wrong about him. He is bloody talented, amazingly brave and heroic in many ways, yet very humble. I saw myself reflected in his eyes; I saw his  great soul, a wonder as we prayed together. I know that we will share much fellowship and connection for years to come but I thank God for the experience of meeting someone I have known all of my life. So much joy and energy; a gift from God that I can’t ever deserve.

Leave a Reply

