Darkness is not the absence of Light…

“Now the earth was formless and empty, darkness was over the surface of the deep, and the Spirit of God was hovering over the waters.”-Genesis1:2 (NIV)

There have been some dark times as I go through my days. These days are expected; I try to give my best to my patients and students; grateful to God for all that I have. Mine is a life of service and not of love. Still, I have been given much and much expected of me. May I continue to be God’s instrument; even a flawed one.

4 thoughts on “Darkness is not the absence of Light…

  1. We may all be flawed but we are also loved and cherished, and I love that I am loved and cherished regardless of how good I am (or not). But I also love knowing that we can be His instruments -what a privilege, huh!

    Like

    • To wisewoodpidgeon:
      Thanks be to God that you are loved as I am not. Mine is a life of service and solitude but a gift from God nevertheless. I now accept this gift and strive to honor it.

      Like

      • I’m sorry. I didn’t mean to focus on what I, specifically, have been given but was trying to say that we are all loved and cherished by God. I believe that He loves and values all of His children. We are all called to different roles and to travel different paths in life and His grace is sufficient, His love unending, and His blessings towards us are many. May God continue to bless you as you you serve Him.

        Like

      • No need to apologize as I understand what you are saying! Check out my earlier post one why I am not beloved but applaud that quality in others. Love your comments on my reflections and love your blog.

        Like

Leave a Reply

