Five Miles By the Lake in Alpha Territory

I am hitting my stride with my running at last! I decided to do a slow 5 miles next to the lake to pray and meditate. I have much to be thankful and grateful for. Next week, I will start to cut which should add more of an angle to my muscle definition. I didn’t think it would be possible for me to gain as much sheer strength as I have gained but God gives me more than I dreamed possible. I am healthy and strong-an Alpha woman.

My meditation in the rain and evening cold brings my head where my head needs to be. I will be doing a short travel next week-my first cut week thus I want to be in a strong frame of mind. My heart is glad and my thoughts turn to forgiveness of myself. I have to remember my past imperfections but I have to forgive them too. I find that I can easily forgive in others, that which I cannot seem to forgive in myself. My paradox on my cold, wet meditation run. Now for some hot green tea and thanks to God!

One thought on “Five Miles By the Lake in Alpha Territory

Leave a Reply

