Here’s the challenge!

“First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win.”– Mahatma Gandhi

I presented some of my work in  university teaching yesterday at a conference. With gratitude to a good mate for using some of his work, as he and I seek to engender compassion and passion in our students. My challenge, of late, and constantly has been to find the passion in my work and life. I have been given many gifts from God and I have questioned my life at every junction. Last evening, on my 4.5-mile run, I meditated on why I am such a questioner. Why do I constantly seek answers and connection? Perhaps, it is because I am human.
2 thoughts on “Here’s the challenge!

Leave a Reply

