Gratitude

“If the Lord delights in a man’s way, he makes his steps firm;” – Psalm 37:23 (NIV)

As the days grow colder; leaves falling from trees, I am warmly grateful for my friend whose book was released this past week. It is a book of triumph and joy, straight from the heart. I am thankful to have found this friend because he has forged a trail for me to follow in medicine (and life) yet his humility is strong. He is gifted beyond belief, frightening for me at times because I can only stand in awe of his wonder.

Leave a Reply

