To Forgive…

” And when you stand praying, if you hold anything against anyone, forgive him so that your Father in heaven may forgive you your sins.”-Mark 11:25

On this grey and rainy day, I must forgive my husband for taking his life and taking my love along with him. I must thank God for the time that he honored me with Gene. If I don’t forgive Gene, I can’t be forgiven because I didn’t see how much Gene was hurting. To forgive, for me, is not to forget but to remember that God gave me this life and all that I have in it. It is not for me to take my life but for me to live my life as God has given it to me and be forever thankful.

Leave a Reply

