Taking care of my brothers and sisters

If anyone has material possessions and sees his brother in need but has no pity on him, how can the love of God be in him? Dear children, let us not love with words or tongue but with actions and in truth. “ 1 John 3:17-18 (NIV)
I have been given so many gifts by God! The most precious gifts from God to me is the friendship of my mates and being able to care for my patients as a physician. As they share bits of their lives with me, I share bits of my soul with them. For God gave me the strength to be an empathic physician and friend, so I give my heart to my friends with gladness and thanks and my clearness of purpose to my patients. My Pop, always said that I was a healer but I always said that I was just an observer and servant of my fellow man. I am grateful for the fellowship of my friends, hoping that I touch them in some small way  and to be able to take care of my patients, seeing dignity and God in each one of them.
Leave a Reply

