Acceptance

  “Yet I do not seek my own glory; there is one who seeks it and he is the judge. 51Very truly, I tell you, whoever keeps my word will never see death.’ – John 8: 50-51(NRSV)

I am coming to terms with my life alone. I have renewed purpose and drive to produce the things that will make a difference in the lives of my patients and my students. It is not for me to end my life but to accept the life that God wants me to lead. I have a path to follow and though I am sad, I will accept this role with gratitude. Life is a gift.

Leave a Reply

