Lost in the Blue

“But since there is so much immorality, each man should have his own wife, and each woman her own husband.”– 1 Corinthians 7:2 (NIV)

I looked into your blue eyes the moment you took my hand; my heart, mind and soul was yours, alone forever. You led and I followed without question. My passion met you and together, we flew high above the earth as one. I gave all that I had. I am, in all ways, haunted by the sounds of you, still here, ethereal, nauseatingly painful because you are NOT here with me.

You don’t know how much I want to follow you! I question whether I am for this world without you! I waited all of my life to find you and you left this world. Why did God put you in my world only for you to crush all that I am?  I am lost in the blue and I have to find my way without you. I pray that no one ever has to endure this. I keep this frenetic pace in work to find something that I can hold to, as I am lost in the blue.

Leave a Reply

