Gratitude and Resolve

“Through him all things were made; without him nothing was made that has been made.”– John 1:3 (NIV)

As darkness and then the first light shined upon my face this morning, I am grateful for being able to feel and see what is around me. I perched atop of my 14-story hospital roof, to see the sun rise over the lake. This is my place to meditate and pray, my chapel created.  I couldn’t sleep, thus I came in early to round on my patients and write notes. I know that I need to spend some time in solitude in nature to keep myself centered. I know that I need to be alone with the things that I need to work on with God. My gratitude for my rooftop and the lake (even with the cooling towers)  is not measurable this morning. I can reach out and touch those that I need in my life from this vantage point. I am thankful to God for these gifts.

Leave a Reply

