Thanks be to God!

“Two are better than one, because they have a good return for their work. If one falls down, his friend can help him. But pity the man who falls and has no one to help him up!”- Ecclesiastes 4:9-10 (NIV)

On this day, it has occurred to me that I am very fortunate woman in many ways. As I drove through the steady grey, cold drizzle, early this morning, I kept reflecting on my absolute astonishment by a person that has come into my life in a most unusual manner yet he has, with little effort and by his amazing generosity, erased practically every doubt that I have contemplated in some aspects of my medical practice and life in general.

He has shared some of his thoughts and writings with me which have forced me to strive to be the best that I can be. He has put voice to some truths for me. He is a brilliant and innovative thinker with creativity and sensitivity. His works have led me to see many aspects of my every day practice in a very different light and truly, I find myself soaring with joy at times- heady stuff for a woman who flies.

Ironically, I have yet to meet this person, or even speak with him by phone, but I find myself, on some days, being amazingly affirmed by something he has written or shared. He is a man of great faith which is one of the most delightful aspects of his writings. Yes, he is truly a great kindred spirit for whom, I an infinitely grateful to God for bringing into my life.

I pray that we will collaborate and have a great return on our work. He is a man of humility which is totally misplaced because he has a message for the world that will uplift  many more than just this physician. I am in awe of his great talents and gifts but the greatest gift that he has so readily shared with me, is his friendship. My world is a better place these days; for this, thanks be to God!

Leave a Reply

