The Arizona Memorial

Early, a mate gathered me from the hotel so that we could drive over the the Arizona Memorial and Ford Island. These are places of honor and death; remembering those who died when Pearl Harbor was attacked. We didn’t say more than a couple of words as we walked through this memorial. My heart is sad, grateful for those who died here in service and are never able to leave this place. The weather was serene and beautiful as so many days are in this magnificent place. I enjoy so much of life because of those who lost their lives here and throughout the Pacific. I see those who were so young and full of hope when they arrived many years ago only to rest finally in this beautiful location for eternity. I can’t shake my feelings of this place and what was given by the innocents as I feel each one as they are surely in the hands of God.

Leave a Reply

