On this day of strong winds…

A very wise friend said “To live is to learn the soul song and sing it to the world.” I am having trouble keeping most food down and my arms ache at the end of each day but my heart is glad with each gust of wind as our sails are filled to the brim and speed is great. I spend as much time as I can meditating and reflecting on where my journey is taking me. I have a compass now and I am learning the “soul song” one bar and measure at a time with every experience no matter how small. I see the world more clearly now and I will have something to sing to the world. More gifts from God and I am not worthy of these experiences but I am humbled that they are given anyway.

Leave a Reply

